Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Patrick Buchanan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Patrick Buchanan

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kevin and Gina Bechtel

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim in Patrick’s office was very thorough in contacting me regarding our renters insurance policy. Her responses were timely and her information accurate. We will definitely do business with their office in the future!"

Barbara Thompson

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was rather new to State Farm and I had two auto claims and Leslie took care of those quickly and professionally. I was very impressed."

Bob Gilbert

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently reviewed my insurance with Leslie Dow at the agency. I learned a lot, adjusted some things and was actually advised to reduce unnecessary coverage! Not a sales job, but an actual effort to make sure I had the right coverage. How rare!"

Valley Auto Body

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure to work with the State Farm team at Mr. Buchanan's office. Very attentive, helpful and friendly. Providing efficient and timely resolve during the car repairs done for our mutual customers. Thank you for your awesome business."

Adam Chafetz

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leslie was awesome. Helped me through my first claim ever in 30+ years with State Farm. They all seem to be really nice folks at this agency and easy to work with. Thanks for all your help and great customer service"

Ted Kelley

May 19, 2022

4  out of  5
"I think the key for my insurance needs is knowing I'm working with someone to get the best premiums for the best available price. Not all agents or offices are created equal, but Kim Gummow at this location is an expert and helped me every time I asked. She's phenomenal."

Karon Pardue

April 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"The agent (Leslie) who helped me was very rude. I called office early in the morning when they first opened and they finally called me back after 6 pm . I actually spoke with the same later earlier today when the main line for State Farm hooked me through to the office . The lady I spoke to was very short and rude. Told me my agent didn’t do my policy right and didn’t know what they were doing. Lol- been with my agent for years and my agent has had his office for years in Santa Barbara , once I told her she was rude and wanted to speak to the owner or manager and that an agent was also on the line listening she changed her tone of voice and tried to say something else and apologized. Very unprofessional. She just called me back and I told her I went with another office in Idaho she was rude with me again. I asked her if they always wait till end of the day to return calls her replay was “does it matter” I’m in shock ! So rude and very unprofessional. I hung up on her. If this is the only State Farm insurance company in Hailey and Sun Valley I feel very sorry for those looking for insurance. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE- VERY RUDE"

christopher evans

February 25, 2022

3  out of  5
"Could not help me with syncing my Beacon. Otherwise Top Notch insurance"

Nicole Buchwalter

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim at Patrick Buchanan's State Farm is amazing. My son's truck broke down out in the middle no where outside of Bozeman. I simply called a towing company of choice, emailed the invoice to Kim and she had a check in the mail to me the same day."

Patrick O'Neal

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Leslie since we moved from Tennessee to Idaho in 2016. She is very helpful, knowledgeable and very responsive. I highly recommend this office for your insurance needs."

Kirsten Terra

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I contact Patrick Buchanan's office his friendly team answers promptly and is always able to answer my questions quickly and clearly. A recent claim was taken care of so easily it is almost unbelievable. Payment arrived within a few days and when additional work was needed it was taken care of just as quickly and easily. I feel confident that my insurance covers all my needs and will be handled quickly by the very friendly and professional staff. I highly recommend them for all your insurance needs and am very happy with all my experiences with them."

Maria Carrillo

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good customer service and they speak English and Spanish very good insurance for various needs and they reward you"

Joyce Haas

November 24, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very professional and fast at conveying information."

Scott Neumann

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Patrick and his staff of professionals were extremely responsive and took the time to find the right insurance solutions for our family. We had one (small) claim that was handled very quickly! They took the time to get to know us, understand our needs and provided the right level of insurance."

butch cochran

September 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"Not good folks to deal with"

Sheryl Schowengerdt

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been so pleased with the immediate response we receive that we've transferred all our insurance to Patrick Buchanan's company."

Bruce Norvell

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I submitted a roadside service claim and I was immediately reimbursed for the expense, great service!"

Aj W

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"So far, I can say that I am extremely satisfied with my experience here. Guinevere helped me with multiple personal and business policies. She was friendly, astute, thorough, helpful and articulate. I was not an experienced insurance client so I appreciate that she always made me feel understood, even though I'm sure I asked some amateur questions. If underwriting goes as discussed, I'll uphold my highly positive view... And recommend coming here for friends and family."

Yuki Kobayashi

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I needed the assist, they emailed back right away and responded all my request smoothly. They are very professional and friendly. I"

Anne Dawson

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Patrick Buchanan's firm for many years, handling auto and home. I recently worked with Kim Gummow to revise insurance and she was so fast, responsive and offered good suggestions for how o proceed. She made sure we remained covered as we switched policies and that we had the most appropriate and economical solution moving forward. Excellent work"

Anne Jeffery

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We purchased a new car and Kim at Patrick Buchanan - State Farm had the new paperwork done and to us right away."

Matt Spanbauer

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Patrick and his team are awesome! I have all of my insurance with them (commercial and personal alike). They do a better job of keeping up with my insurance policies than I do!"

Julia Grafft

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always so helpful with every need."

Teresa Angelina Cox

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been a long time client with Patrick Buchanan. His team is very responsive and professional. We have our homes and multiple cars insured with State Farm. We had to use our home owners insurance once for a big roof leak and the entire process was easy. It made a stressful situation a lot less stressful. Kim Gummow provides excellent service and is very helpful in any situation."

Benjamin Herren

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've had multiple vehicles insured with Patrick's office, as well as a couple of other policies, and everyone there has always been great to work with."